Not I!  Still digging into leftovers!  On the menu this T-Day: the basics – obvi turkey, mashed potatoes, cranberry sauce, corn, etc… AND my first attempt at sweet potato casserole, which I must say was divine.  I also baked from scratch for the first time ever and THAT was a hit, too!  Pretty proud of myself and very excited to get some more practice for Christmas, which I can’t believe is only weeks away.

I hope you all enjoyed your holiday as well, and that you have lots to be thankful for.  🙂

Fiance and I decided (stupidly) to join the chaos that is midnight madness on Black Friday.  Didn’t go as planned.  We sat in traffic for a good hour and a half before deciding to turn around and go home.  No joke, the road was gridlocked and people were screaming like they were on their way to a New Kids concert.  DISASTER and NEVER AGAIN.  However!  Cyber Monday has been a dream.  All kinds of deals and no traffic.  Fantasy.

Just wanted to check in and let you all know I’m still alive and kicking.  (And engaged.  And raising funds for my wedding, which WILL take place someday).  Look for me Wednesday on Tweet My Wedding.

xo

PS – Oh!  Did you guys read about J. Lo’s ex getting hitched?  I want to see pics!

