Readers, I’m bummed.

Our lack of planning is really starting to get me down.  I’m not sure what the exact delay has been.  I don’t know if it’s just that we can’t decide what kind of wedding we want… literally we don’t know what season, big vs. small, etc.  Or maybe it’s just the whole pressure-y vibe around weddings.  They become such a big deal.  You get all the questions – “When?!” “Where?!” and the like.  Which is understandable, obvi – I mean, you become engaged and are suddenly rockin’ a diamond.  Inquiring minds want to know and share in your joy.  But there are just so many decisions and they really do matter.  This is a once-in-a-lifetime thing, after all.

But I think it’s getting to the point where we are gonna have to just make a decision and commit to it.  I know I want bacon-wrapped scallops.  That’s a start.

