Yet ANOTHER worry I had re: wedding. JEWELRY. Who really has red carpet-worthy baubles to rock on their big day? Um, J. Lo, perhaps? I know I don’t want to wear earrings from Claire’s on my big day, but I don’t exactly have the budget to shell out for these either. So what’s a brokebride2be to do?

Join BridalTweet before October 30 and be automatically entered to win a complimentary rental of dazzling diamond earrings for your wedding day! Says Christine Dyer, creator and founder of BridalTweet (which just happens to be an amazing community connecting brides-to-be to all things wedding, in case you didn’t already know): “We’re seeing that brides will rent anything from visual props to floral arrangements, table linens, head-pieces and sometimes even dresses; why not rent diamonds for the special day.” Excellent point, Christine. Brillz. Why didn’t I think of that?

Whatevs; I’m glad someone did. Because win or lose (preferably win, though), I’m so getting rental bling for my wedding. Officially. Probably these (call me Chandler Bling).  Aren’t they fun? And only $120 to rent! (They retail $2,900.00).

Want to pick out some amazing rentals for your own gala? Check out the selectch: www.adornbrides.com. And for deets on the contest, click away.

Good luck, peeps!

xo

