Wow.  This is my 100th post.  I gotta tell ya; I expected to have lost interest by now since clearly folks have lost interest in utilizing the DONATE button to the left *clearing throat* – but here I am, still posting away.  I haven’t gotten a buck from anyone in about a month, but what can you do.  I’ll continue with the blog.  It keeps me out of trouble.

I’ve learned a thing or two from this little experiment, too.  I’m not the helpless bridal tragedy I once was.  I now have an idea of what things cost, how to negotiate (kind of), and know what an inspiration board is, though I still don’t know how to make one and am not 100% sure what to do once one is designed.  While I have no date yet (details), I DO have a dress, two venues I adore, a custom monogram, a videographer ready to help a sister out, and a manilla folder filled with pictures of hair (think Taylor Swift in US Weekly a few weeks ago), flowers, and decor, and clippings of wedding song ideas, etc.  Budget is still in the works.  So, I’m still a little desperado.  But better than I was then.

Just for kicks, I looked back at the comments from that first post.  Cripes.  Lots of “get a job” (I have one, thank you), “go to the courthouse,” and “you’re tacky.”  While at first I was slightly mortified (only momentarily though – I’m not big on getting too bent out of shape about what other people think, especially when it’s just the internet), I thought, “Eh.  Someone will give me a buck.”  And some people did.

Anyway, if you’re an avid reader (I heart you!) and haven’t tossed a buck my way, no biggie.  But if you can and feel compelled, please don’t be shy.  🙂

THANKYOUTHANKYOUTHANKYOU, readers – for making it worth my time and energy to compose 100 posts.  I heart you.

xo

PS – What the heck is up with Twitter?!?!  So annoying!


