So… I took my mom with me to pick up my dress.  I was less than elated.  I still love the dress – but I looked like a beaded, bright white cow in it and need to spend some QT with my Jillian Michaels DVD before I even glance at that dress again.  It didn’t help that my mom was teary-eyed and furiously snapping shots of me as I stared at my grotesque reflection in the mirror.  Ugh.  And to top it all off, there were probably 5 or 6 people milling around and ogling me as I tried it on, all admiring (I hope) the dress and smiling at me.  I feel like so many brides love the attention, the oooh’s and aaah’s and all the fuss.  Maybe it was the heat in that store today, but I was NOT feeling it.  Not today.

I’m probably overreacting.  I am not a very large individual actually, but I definitely need to do some um, toning, before I rock that thing.  (Bat arms are not cute).  And alterations must be made.  Six weeks before the wedding, to be precise.  Whenever that is.  Sigh.

On the bright side, I heart the train.  It’s amazingly perfect.  I just hope MOH and whichever BM has dress duty has some serious patience because we’re talking about a lot of tulle.  (Is that pronounced TOOL or TOO-LAY)?

