As I scoured Google News today for interesting wedding tidbits, I stumbled upon this article on Fox News.  If you don’t feel like clicking/reading, the article talks about a study that indicates that couples who live together before marriage are more likely to divorce.  Things that make you go hmmmm.

According to the study, more than 70% of couples shack up before marriage.  That’s a LOT.  And the reason for a higher divorce likelihood amongst pre-hitched cohabitators is that they opt to enter into marriage for reasons other than being insanely in love and wanting to spend the rest of their lives together – i.e. a joint lease, the cats, convenience.

I always considered myself to be very tradish and didn’t think I’d ever live with a guy before marriage – but Fiance and I moved in together way before we got engaged and I’m glad we did.  What are your thoughts on living together before marriage?

