Hey readers!

I hope you all had a fantastic long weekend.  To be honest, Fiance and I didn’t do much.  We had planned to go over my cousin’s for a BBQ, but it ended up getting cancelled last minute, so we opted to watch a couple of DVD’s and relax at the apartment with the dog.  We are an exciting pair, I know.  It was actually really nice to just hang out and not have to rush anywhere for once.

We’ve been pretty wrapped up with the whole process of buying our first house, as well.  (Hence – no further wedding plans, therefore no blogging.  Chain reaction, peeps).  I had no idea that buying a house would be so stressful and time consuming!  There are so many little details to pay attention to, paperwork to look at, phone calls to make…  We will be so thrilled when we finally close!

So yeah – re: wedding stuff.  I mentioned in a previous post that I went with one of my bridesmaids to check out some venues and fell IN LOVE with one in Newport, RI.  The second we close on the house, I’m gonna beg Fiance to come down, look at it, love it, and decide on a date.  Then – it will be planning on speed, as I’ve got some really good price estimates for leftover autumn dates and I’m deathly afraid someone will scoop them up before I get Fiance down there to check the location out.  I know – I’m a madwoman – but I’ve already ordered a dress and have an idea of what I want now.  How hard can it be to figure out how to throw an uber-fabulous, Hollywood-glam inspired gala complete with decadent food, distinctive floral/candle accents on a limited budget, and get all my BM’s in order in 3-4 months?  🙂  (BM’s, please don’t hate me – I’m trying).

Oh, before I sign off – are any of you lovely readers from Colorado?  Check this out and let your military bride-to-be friends know.  Fabulous.

xo

