Hey, it was worth a shot.

I’m so absent from the blogosphere these days.  Kind of because I’m actually wedding planning.  Or trying, anyway.  I visited a few locations this past weekend and FELL.IN.LOVE with one of them.  For those who’ve been following, I checked out Spring Valley Country Club – the one I had found online – and didn’t love it.  BUT!  I found a gorgeous location in Newport, RI and really want to get married there.

Step two: get fiance to agree on a date.

It’s never ending.  What can you do?  At least I have a dress ordered and two places I love (at deeply discounted minimums, thanks to my wheeling and dealing) to show my fiance when he starts thinking about this stuff.

In other news, I had to take the dog to the vet today.  Poor pup has a little infection.  A round of antibiotics and he will be good as new.

What’s new with you guys?  Any excitement?

