Anyone else a Keeping Up With The Kardashians fiend?  Obviously, I am (in case you haven’t noticed, I’m entertained by mindless television – lots of Desperate Housewives, Girls Next Door, The Soup, et al) – and so I’m not shocked that Kim has already chosen her own engagement ring – and assumes this will make Reggie’s life easier when/if he decides to pop the question.

What are your thoughts on this?

Moi?  Personally, I love the fact that my fiance picked out my ring on his own.  He definitely asked me over the years what kind of ring I would want, but I instead told him what I definitely would not want.  I figured that telling him no yellow gold or three-stone rings would be a good starting point.  There’s something special about a ring that your fiance picks out himself – for me, choosing the exact stone and ring myself would have taken out some of the excitement.  I have friends who chose their own engagement rings, and I can completely understand doing this – it is a piece of jewelry you’ll wear for the rest of your life, so you should love it – but it’s not really my style.  Long story short, I love my ring and I love that my fiance picked it out on his own.

I know I haven’t been posting frequently, so here’s an update on my life:

1- Still house-hunting.  What an emotional rollercoaster.  We must have looked at 30 houses by now.

2- Still in the interview process for that promotion I was telling you about.  I was told that HR will be contacting me “about next steps.”

3- My friend’s wedding is this weekend!  I’m super excited.  It will be my first time ever being a bridesmaid.  And after a long shoe hunt, I found a really cute pair that I’ll definitely be able to wear again.  I will definitely be taking mental notes at this wedding for future reference.

Apologies for neglecting the blog.  I think once the wedding planning officially begins (after we get a house), the blog will liven up A LOT.

xo

