Howdy readers,

I apologize for the spotty updates as of late.  Busy long weekend.  As you know, we’ve been on the house hunt.  Any recent home-buyers out there?  Isn’t it exciting/draining/stressful/awesome?!  We have been looking for a bit and are hoping to be in a home this summer.  Not only will it be amazing to finally be in a place of our own, but buying house and moving in = let the wedding planning begin!  EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!

As my Twitter followers know, one of my besties/BM’s surprised me and came up from NY this weekend with her fiance.  They’re getting married in two weeks and are just over the moon (I’m in their wedding and can’t wait – it’s going to be so much fun).  It was awesome to see them and talk wedding – she is actually going to come back up the weekend after her wedding to help me venue hunt.  I guess that will officially kick off the wedding planning!  It’s only been three months since we got engaged.  🙂

In other news, I FINALLY found shoes for her wedding – actually two pairs.  I ordered these and these.  The first ones are safe – plain, ivory wedding-ish pumps.  I really don’t love them and know that I’ll wear them once if I end up going with those.  I really like the second pair (ordered in Light Natural) – just not sure that they scream bridesmaid.  OK, fine – I know they don’t.  But I’ll definitely wear them again.  I need to try them with the dress and obvi if they’re completely inappropriate, I’ll send them back, suck it up and rock the ivory wedding shoes.  Waaaaa!

My favorite email of the weekend came from Soundra, who is trying to recruit me to sell Tupperware.

Hmmm, what else?  Picked up some interesting new Twitter followers over the weekend.  On a disappointing note, not a single donation this weekend.  😦  If you’ve donated, THANKYOUTHANKYOUTHANKYOU – and please tell your friends they should, too.  I’ll love you for life.

Oh, and one more tidbit before I sign off.  Have you guys heard of the new reality show Hitched or Ditched? I don’t know about you, but I’m with the author of this article – Why are summer reality shows so mean?  This show seems like it will be a wedding version of Moment of Truth – aka a total nightmare.  

