Well, today is Sunday and it’s been 6 official days since http://www.helpmepayformywedding.com has been live.  So I thought I’d celebrate by adding a poll.  Ta-da!  It’s on the left; vote if you want!  I know it looks a little weird, but I’m a beginner.  Bear with me.

I’ve been considering that since we’ve now been engaged for over a month, we should probably begin to think about actual wedding plans.  So far, I definitely know what I don’t want, but it’s figuring out what I do want that is challenging.  Especially with low funds.  And no date.  Fall wedding?  Summer wedding?  No clue.  Still, I’m coming up with ideas here and there.  I even started a folder with clippings of hairstyles I like, flowers, dresses, etc.  How girly, right?  I’m no pro, though – some of you have been telling me about wedding binders or some such thing.  Sounds a little intense to me, so I’m sticking to my folder for now.

In a perfect world, I would get married in the fall, when it’s just starting to cool down a bit.  I’d wear something like this: dress2 or this: Actress Taraji P. Henson arrives at the 81st Annual Academy Awards held at The Kodak Theatre on February 22, 2009 in Hollywood, California.

Red carpet, wedding… same thing.  🙂

I also stumbled upon this cute little idea: wooden-letters I don’t know where these suckers would be hanging, but I adore the thought of having something from our wedding that we can keep forever and use as Christmas ornaments or something.  I’m feeling very Martha-like.

You guys must think I’m the most unconscious bride ever.  I kind of am.  I know nothing about what goes into planning a wedding; I just know that it’s insanely expensive.

Anyway, baby steps.  I’m getting there.

This blog post is all over the place, as is my brain right now.  So in closing, don’t forget about the orange “DONATE” button to the left.  Clickety-click-click, readers!  🙂  If you want, that is.

PS – Tough crowd over at Craigslist.  I posted a couple of times and got some pretty nasty responses.  Then, they flagged me and removed my posts.

