I’m finding the response to my blog fascinating.  I was away from a computer for most of the day today and when I finally logged on this evening, I was astonished.  The power of the internet is incredible!

My hate mail is getting boring – it’s all the same: You’re entitled, spoiled, blah, blah, why don’t you post comments, blah, blah, blah. For the record, I’m not publishing your profanities because this is a family program.  So, to be objective, I’m keeping the love letters to myself, also.  (Thanks for those, tweet-hearts!)

As far as updates go regarding this experiment:  I’ve learned that if you ask, you really do receive.  I’ve learned that the internet is crawling with wedding etiquette police who can’t wait to cuff and stuff the first violator they can find.  I’ve learned that many people appreciate an enterprising and creative individual.

Thanks to all who sent generous donations today – you’re fabulous.  My favorite was from Angelique, who donated $7 for “one glass of wine when you get stressed out.”  Thanks, Ange – but I gotta put it toward the wedding.  🙂

In other news, I told my fiance about my blog.  He still loves me.

