Wow.  This blog has only been up for a few hours and I’ve received an overwhelming response!  Thanks for reading!

To respond to many of your emails – Of course I don’t EXPECT other brides-to-be to fork over a dollar.  And kudos to you for ponying up the cash yourselves.  I’m just putting it out there.  I was thinking this afternoon as I was contemplating how to achieve the wedding of my dreams that if some random blog readers happened upon my page and were feeling froggy, they might be moved to send a buck.  I mean, it’s a dollar.  Donate if you want to; don’t if you don’t want to.

I could certainly take a ride down to the local courthouse and exchange vows and save myself a lot of money, time, and aggravation.  But I don’t want to – and with or without YOUR dollar, loving hater – I will make my wedding happen.  It’s a tough economy and I’m nervous to drop a ton of cash on our wedding – I think everyone could use some help, no?

I do want a stunning wedding.  I want it to be on a Saturday evening, not a Sunday morning.  I want it to be in a gorgeous space.  I want to pay for food that my guests will enjoy.  Can I afford exactly what I want right this second?  Nope.  Hence, this experiment.  Again, if you don’t want to donate, DON’T.  But – it’s good karma.  I’d totally donate a dollar to someone’s wedding fund.  🙂

For all the love mail and donations… THANK YOU!!!  I’m honestly touched by the kindness and generosity of perfect strangers and can’t wait to be in a position to take my experiment to the next level by helping another bride pay for her dream wedding.  Good vibes to all!

PS – Brides-to-be:  What part of your wedding is an absolute priority?  Dress?  Flowers?  What are you willing to skimp on?  Any creative ideas to share?

